About Account Deactivation

Tawnya -

What happens to my information when I deactivate my account?

When a student requests deactivation of their account, we remove the profile from search results and user directories, unless required otherwise by the university. After a short processing period, we remove all personal and identifying data from the profile, and archive it within our system. Please note that many universities retain student records as part of their alumni services, and we are unable to remove personal information controlled by universities.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 105 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
0
Avatar
Zhuning Yang

I

  • -->
    0
    Avatar
    Kay Brookes

    Could you please deactivate this account? I used my old MSU email by mistake so I had to create a new account

  • Please sign in to leave a comment.

    More Resources