Why doesn't my colleague see the same things that I do?

Zoë Fluger -

You may have noticed that, although your colleague is connected to the same company profile that you are, they are seeing different jobs, on campus interviews, applicants, etc. that you are. This is due to our Choose Your Schools Feature, which you can read in more detail about here: About the Choose Your Schools Feature

In short, school approvals are company based (meaning if a school approves your request to connect with them, that approval will carry over for every user connected to your company's profile), however, each user connected to the company profile will create their own separate list of schools to have on their own individual Favorite School's List. You will only see information of the schools you have added to your Favorites List. They can do this by following the steps here: How to Add a School to Your Favorite's List.

While there's not a way to mass-add all approved schools to a user's account, all users do have the ability to toggle between seeing only information for the schools on their Core Schools List and All Schools the company is Approved at. Again, this does not add the approved schools to their Core Schools List, but does enable them to see jobs, applicants, etc. of all schools the company is approved at, which would otherwise be hidden. Here's steps on how to do this: How to Toggle Between Your Approved Schools and All Other Schools 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request