The easiest way to prevent your data from being shared with employers is by setting your profile to “private.” You can read more our privacy options here.
Alternately, you can contact your institution's career centre and opt-out of sharing your Directory Information. Institutions that partner with us often choose to sync that information to help students get started and ensure data stays up to date. Read more on opting-out and its impact here.
Likewise, if you are no longer a student, we can deactivate your account for you - but be advised, this will prevent employers from contacting you regarding future employment opportunities.
If you'd prefer to fully delete your account instead, contact your career centre to ensure that your information will not be added back to Handshake in a student sync. Either your career centre or our Support Team can delete your account.