The easiest way to prevent your data from being shared with employers is by setting your profile to “private.” You can read more our privacy options here.
Alternately, you can contact your school's career center and opt-out of sharing your Directory Information. Schools that partner with us often choose to sync that information to help students get started and ensure data stays up to date. Read more on opting-out and it's impact here.
Likewise, if you are no longer a student, we can deactivate your account for you—but be advised, this will prevent employers from contacting you regarding future employment opportunities.
If you'd prefer to fully delete your account instead, reach out to your career center to ensure that your information will not be added back to Handshake in a student sync. Either your career center or our Support Team can delete your account.