Journeys allow career centres to organise actions for students to complete. Students are able to explore and progress through these activities as they move through the process. Occasionally, however, it may be necessary to hide or archive Journeys so that students are not longer able to see them. A couple of instances in which this may be useful are:
- If the Journey was published in error and you don’t want students to see it
- If the Journey was relevant last year, but has now been replaced by a newer version that is more relevant for the current year
Following feedback, we are pleased to announce that Journeys are now able to be archived!
To learn more about Journeys and how to create them, please refer to Journeys - An Overview.
For more on filtering or reporting on students who are archived within a Journey, navigate to Journeys - Monitoring Progress and Reporting.
Archiving a Journey
Journeys can be archived from one of two locations in the Handshake platform.
- From the list view containing all published Journeys
- From within the setup tab of the Journey itself
To archive from the list view, simply click the blue box icon (containing a white downwards-facing arrow) on the right hand side of the page:
To archive from within the setup tab of a Journey, refer to the blue button titled Archive (also next to the same blue box icon as above) in the upper right corner of the modal:
Any Journey which is archived from either of these locations will show up in a new tab titled Archived on the career services Journeys screen. This tab is located next to the existing tabs for Published and Draft.
For any Journeys that you may wish to unarchive, simply click the blue Re-publish button, located on the far right hand column within the Archived tab to bring them back:
From a student perspective - if a student never started an archived Journey, then it will completely disappear from the Available tab.
If a student did start or complete a Journey that is then archived, the Journey will still display for them in a new drop down section of their Journeys page titled Archived. This ensures that they still have access to a Journey that they previously worked on.
Note: The student Archived tab is expandable via the down arrow, however the default state is for it to not appear expanded