If a student has a duplicate account in Handshake you can delete their account from the system.
*Please note: if you are deleting an account and know that your school is importing student data, you should reach out to the person that manages your student sync to ensure the deleted account is also removed from the student sync, so it won't be recreated.
- Navigate to the student's profile page
- Click the Account tab in the upper-right corner
- Click Delete located at the bottom of the page
- You will see one of two messages when you click delete
- To keep historical reporting consistent Handshake will not let you delete a student if they have important data connected to their user account (appointments, applications, experiences and first destination responses).
- If the user does not have any important data connected to their account then you can confirm that you would like to delete the student by typing their email address into the text box and clicking Delete.
- Note: This account will be permanently deleted and the Handshake team can not recover the account.