About Expiring a Job Posting

Hilary -

Rather than deleting job postings, we strongly encourage employers to expire the job postings instead. Deleting a job will remove it from the platform entirely, including all applicant data. To retain this information, you can expire the job posting instead. 

Troubleshooting tip: There are a few cases where it makes sense to delete the job posting altogether. One such case would be if you created a job posting but never posted it to any schools. You can learn how to delete a job entirely here: Deleting a Job Posting

 

To expire your job posting, select Jobs from the left hand menu, and then click directly on the job title of the job you wish to expire. This will open the job for you. 

 

Once you click on the job you wish to expire, this will open the job's overview page. From here, select Expire Job

 

You will then receive a warning message confirming that you wish to expire the posting. 

 

Once you confirm, you will see this message, or something similar:

 

All the postings for this job will now show as 'expired'. 

 

To learn more on how to find your expired postings, please read How Do I View My Expired Jobs?

To learn how to renew expired postings, please see How to Renew an Expired Job Posting

Depending on notification preferences, Employers will receive an email notification three days prior to a job expiring, with a reminder that their posting is about to expire. Here's an example of this notification: 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 11 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request