If you accidentally reject a teammate's request to join your company profile, you can't reapprove that same request.
The teammate can still be connected to your company, but the steps depend on your employer account type.
Basic employers
If your company has a Basic account, the teammate must request to join your company profile again.
- The teammate logs in to Handshake and is prompted to create a new company or request to join an existing one.
- The teammate searches for your company profile and submits a new join request.
-
You receive the new request. For instructions on approving it, refer to How to Approve Teammates at a Company.
On-campus employers, Pro, and Essentials and Enterprise customers
If your company has an on-campus, Pro, or Enterprise account, you can manually connect the teammate to your company profile instead of having them submit a new request.
For instructions, refer to How to Manually Add Teammates to Your Company's Profile.