You can return to incomplete job postings, also called drafts, at any time to review, complete, and publish them when you're ready.
Who can view and edit job drafts
Your ability to view and edit draft job postings depends on your employer account type and whether you created the job.
- Basic employers: Owners and Recruiters can only view and complete drafts they personally created. Drafts created by teammates appear in your job list as view-only and cannot be edited. To manage drafts created by teammates, upgrade to an eligible paid plan.
- On-campus employers, Pro, Essentials, and TES customers: All users except Representatives can access and complete drafts created by themselves or teammates, provided they have the appropriate permissions.
To check the status of all your job postings, including drafts, refer Navigating the Jobs Page.
How to access your job drafts
1. Click Jobs in the left navigation bar.
2. Click View drafts.
Only job postings saved as a draft are listed on this page. If a draft is missing from the list, the job most likely was not saved properly.
How to view drafts created by you or your teammates
1. On the Drafts page, click Job owner.
2. Select Created by you to view your own drafts, or Created by others to view drafts created by teammates.
The jobs table displays the following information for each draft:
- Job title
- Location
- Job owner (the user who created the job posting)
- Last updated date (the date the job was last edited)
- Last updated by (the user who last updated the job)
How to edit a job draft
1. Click the three-dot menu icon to the right of the job posting you want to edit.
2. Select Edit draft from the dropdown menu. You're directed to the job form to complete the posting. For guidance on filling out the form, refer to How to Post a Job.
If you can't complete the job form in one session, save the posting as a draft again and return to it later.
How to delete a job draft
1. Click the three-dot menu icon to the right of the job posting you want to delete.
2. Select Delete draft from the dropdown menu.
3. In the pop-up, click Delete to permanently remove the draft, or click Cancel to keep it. Deleted drafts cannot be recovered.